What's new‎ > ‎

KSC wins the "Battle of the Poles"

posted Feb 20, 2010, 6:45 AM by Web Team
Karaitivu Sports Club Wins "Late Mr.Vettivel (Rtd. Principal) Memorial Trophy by 6 . Runners up VSC. This match of the Best two tamil teams in the Ampara District drew thousands of  cricket lovers to the Kanagretnam Ground. Mr.S. Ramakrishnan (DS), Mr.S.Jegarajan (ADS), Mr.V.Rajendran (Licenced Surveyor) , Mr.S.Nesarajah (Govt. Surveyor) were the chief guests . 

Match Summary
VSC 146 (20 Overs)

Kajendra 48 (32)
Kokularajan 20 (12)

Vijay  4/14

KSC 147 9 (17.2 Overs)
Vasikaran 35(31)
Thusyanthan 32 (21)

Man of The Match Thushyanthan (KSC)
Man of the series V.Thileepathas (KSC)

Best Bowler  Thivakaran (VSC)
Best batsman (kajendra (VSC)

From T. Lavanniyan & web team